Uncategorized

A Year in the Life

YOOOO. How has it been a whole year since I wrote on this thing? Jesus Christ. I’m worse at blogging than I was at keeping a diary.

First of all, a college update. Sophomore year sucked and almost killed me probably? It’s the end of June and I’m still perpetually exhausted and not entirely sure how I managed to take organic chemistry for 2 semesters without knowing how to draw a hexagon. Calculus sucked more than orgo did (my first C+ ever, and it was in math. A bittersweet end to the saga of math being the bane of my existence). I found out that my true calling is physiology, and even tried to transfer to UMD specifically for their physiology program (only to be reminded how fully I love Simmons). I was forced into taking both polisci and econ classes. Overall, this year was totally wild. It’s a miracle I made it out of Sophomore year alive, and with some semblance of a GPA over 3.0.

Secondly, a life update. I leased an apartment with my best friend for the 2017-2018 school year! The cost of rent will probably force me to dumpster dive to feed myself, but anything is better than dorm life, right? Just the fact that I won’t have to live in a dorm (probably) ever again is totally worth paying out the ass for rent. While on the topic of money, I should mention that I am absolutely the most irresponsible and impulsive shopper in the history of planet Earth. This is not what George Washington intended when he created our fine US legal tenders (A JOKE, Y’ALL). I managed to take my bank account from $1800 in January to $750 in May WHILE working a job. Needless to say, I’m working my ass off this summer to recover. Save your money kids, I don’t care how good the sales are.

For any and all followers that have stayed for the past year while I got my shit together and started writing- thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for waiting for this tiny trainwreck to get back on the rails. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

